The Study in Sweden team at the Swedish Institute will organise a series of virtual fairs over the coming weeks for students interested in studying in Sweden. The virtual fairs will feature representatives from 24 Swedish universities, which makes the events the largest ever education promotion activity for Sweden.

The interest in studying in Sweden has increased over the last few years and the events provide an opportunity for students to learn more about higher education in Sweden during the pandemic, which has made it difficult for students to attend offline events.

Students taking part in the virtual fairs will have the chance to mingle with university representatives from the participating institutions and to hear more about the over 1,000 English taught degree programmes Swedish universities offer at the bachelor and master’s level. During the four hour-long virtual fairs students will also have the chance to watch on-demand presentations from the participating universities.

The virtual fairs continue the success of a virtual fair organised by the Swedish Institute together with 19 Swedish universities last June, which featured over 3,000 participants.

“Our universities were very happy with our first joint event in June, both in terms of quantity and quality of the students joining. We are confident to deliver a great experience to the universities and expect that more than 7,500 students will register for our five events”, says Jan-Frederic Buss, Digital Marketing Manager at the Swedish Institute.

See more information or register 

Schedule for the virtual fairs:

China: Friday 16 October from 10am CEST / 4pm CST.

Indian Subcontinent: Saturday 17 October from 1pm CEST / 4.30pm IST / 4pm PKT / 5pm BST

East & South East Asia: Wednesday 21 October from 11am CEST / 4pm ICT / 5pm PHST / 6pm KST / 6pm JST

Europe, Middle East & Africa: Wednesday 4 November from 4pm CET / 3pm GMT / 4pm WAT / 5pm EET / 5pm SAST / 6pm EAT / 6pm AST

Americas: Saturday 7 November from 8pm CET / 4pm BRT / 2pm COT / 2pm EST / 1pm CST / 11am PST